Lay Leadership

Covenant Leadership Council

Chairperson:  Fred Herr
Lay Leader:  Anita Farrell
Church Treasurer:  Lee Oxley
Assistant Treasurer: Bernard McGinnis
Vice Chairperson of Lay Leadership:
Lay members to Annual Conference:  Fred and Melanie Herr
President, United Methodist Men:  Mark McCallister
President, United Methodist Women:  Kay Lewis
Youth Representatives:  Max McGinnis
Education:  Mike Bowen
Evangelism:  Sue D. Woods
Mission and Outreach Chairperson:  Sharon McAllister
Nurture:  Melanie Herr
Visitation:  Scott Ramsey
Health Team Coordinator: Fred Herr
Worship and Worship Arts:  Chyrl Budd
Communications:  Kim Matthews
Trustees: Suzanne Oxley
Strategic Planning Committee Chairperson: Kim Matthews
Staff Parish Relations Committee:  Bill Murdock
Stewardship and Finance:  Mark McAllister
Foundation Representative: Pam Gruber

Ex-Officio: Terry Deane (Sr. Pastor), Alan Williams (Associate Pastor), Chyrl Budd (Recording Secretary), Linda Summers (Fiinancial Secretary), Bruce Rous (Music Director)

Information about the Covenant Ministries Council and resources for the Council’s members can be found at this link.


Other Committees

Board of Trustees

Class of 2019:  Alan Simmons, John Liller
Class of 2020: Dorothy Turner Lacy, William Kosto, Suzanne Oxley (Chairperson)
Class of 2021: Lou Etta Bowen, Bernard McGinnis


Lay Leadership Committee

Class of 2019: Jared Black, Shelly Shideler
Class of 2020: Linda Summers, Hulse Budd, Andy Turnbull
Class of 2021: Bernard McGinnis
Ex Officio:  Rev. Terry Deane (chair), Anita Farrell (lay leader)


Staff Parish Relations Committee

Class of 2019: Shelby Litton, Roy Layman, Charles Gruber
Class of 2020:  Kim Matthews, Becky Warren, Christy Spurlock
Class of 2021:  Lee Oxley, Mike Bowen, Bill Murdock
Ex Officio:  Anita Farrell (Lay Leader), Fred and Melanie Herr (Lay Members to Annual Conference)


Stewardship and Finance Committee

Mark McCallister, Chairperson
Jean Dean
Steve Matthews
Sue D. Woods
Jean Simmons
Dan Kemper
Kim Matthews
Ex Officio: Pastors,  Fred Herr (CMC Chairperson), Bill Murdock (Staff Parish Relations Chair), Suzanne Oxley (Chairperson of Trustees), Anita Farrell (Lay Leader), Lee Oxley (Treasurer), Bernard McGinnis (Assistant Treasurer), Linda Summers (Financial Secretary), Lay Members to Annual Conference (Fred and Melanie Herr)


Strategic Planning Committee

Anita Farrell
Frank Hanshaw
Bill Kosto
Kim Matthews, Chairperson
Bernard McGinnis
Lee Oxley
Linda Summers
Jeff Taylor
Dorothy Turner-Lacy
Ex-Officio: Pastors


Scholarship Committee

Chuck Gruber
Marv Jones
Roy Layman
Barbara Ramsey
Jean Ramsey
Anita Farrell
Sue Sisson, Chairperson

Mission Team

Sharon McCallister, Chairperson
Cheryl Liller


Health and Wellness

Fred Herr, Chairperson
Amy Hanshaw
Chyrl Budd


Preschool Committee

VIcky Neal
Chyrl Budd
Alan Williams


Education Team
Mike Bowen, Chairperson
Linda Summers
Alan Williams


Young Adults

Jeff Taylor, Leader
Jamie Schaeffer


Youth Team
Max McGinnis
Lily McGinnis
Alan Williams



Melanie Herr, Chairperson
Dru Moling
Andy Turnbull
Emily Watson
Debra Sparks
Jim Perry
Janice Jones
Kay Lewis



Chyrl Budd, Chairperson
Fred Herr, Sound
Terry Deane, Pastor
Jim Daniel, Ushers
Liz Martin
Max McGinnis
Alan Williams, Deacon
Diane Feaganes
Gale Williams, Social
Bruce Rous, Director of Music
Tobyn Wells, Media Coordinator